Med Weather presents “Acute Pancreatitis”

Posted on May 19, 2012

9


I’ve been meaning for a while to write a post about acute pancreatitis. I rather shot myself in the foot when I wrote in this previous post about the anatomy of the pancreas that I’d be following it up with a second post on this subject. For a while afterwards, I felt like I didn’t learn about anything other than acute pancreatitis, and my enthusiasm for writing about it rather went off the boil. But I’ve kept my word; though you’ll see tonight’s post is in something of a different format than usual. It’s taken me a long time to make this little video, but I’m secretly thrilled with the result.

Matthew Heron: Blowing up your computer screens since, well, right now!

My friends and more ardent readers are probably all too aware of my burning desire to pack up and move due north to lands of rain and near perpetual darkness, so it may surprise you to learn that such was my commitment to my art that I have MISSED hit Scandinavian drama “The Bridge”, which I’m totally obsessed with- apparently it was the last in the series tonight, so that should give you an idea of my dedication to this project. And I implore the handful of readers that I have not to post any spoilers in the comments. At least not until I’ve seen the last two episodes. Will Saga finally figure out who’s terrorising both Sweden and Denmark? Will Martin’s wife finally relent and let him move back home? Or will she be taking a leaf out of her husband’s book and having a dalliance with that charming software salesman who won’t leave her alone? I can’t wait to find out!!

OK, enough of the pre-show. Let’s get to it! Please let me know if you loved it so much you watched it 9 times, or indeed if you found it so intensely irritating that you didn’t make it through the title sequence. If you found it useful in terms of learning, you can tell me that in the comments too! And so, without further ado, I present to you:

MED WEATHER

Series 1, Episode 1:

Acute Pancreatitis

 – – UPDATE – -

Just watched episode 9 of The Bridge/Bron/Broen (depending on your native tongue). Amazing.

Also have just rewatched the video above, and fear I might be sailing a little close to the wind in terms of my own sanity…

